Saturday, July 7, 2018

Update to the series reading order for Wisteria Witches

Wisteria Witches fans, Wisteria Wrinkle is releasing July 28, 2018, a couple days ahead of schedule. I hope you'll be surprised and delighted with that one!

There has been a switcheroo to my schedule, though, and I'm updating the series reading order. The book coming out in the fall (the 8th one set in Wisteria) will be a Zara Riddle book.

The reason for this is that a whole lot of stuff happened in 2 City Hall books, and in order to avoid spoilers from future books, it was time to switch back over to Zara's point of view and catch up with her side of the story.

This sort of thing happens to me (and many authors) because, even though I have detailed notes and outlined plans for the characters, sometimes they have ideas of their own! Lately the books have become much longer and more epic in scope than planned--which is great, but it means I cover 3 books' worth of events in 2 books.

There will still be more books from Zinnia's perspective down the road, and you'll get more adventures including the wacky bunch from City Hall. I also have plans for at least one book from Zoey's perspective, as it has always been my plan to center the series on the 3 Riddles. I will certainly let you know more about these plans when they happen! (Writing books is a little like herding cats.)

There will also be more from Zinnia's perspective down the road.

Thanks for being a fan of the whole Riddle family! We have many more adventures ahead.

Release Order & Recommended Reading Order:

Wisteria Witches Mysteries (Zara Riddle)
#1 - Wisteria Witches
#2 - Wicked Wisteria
#3 - Wisteria Wonders
#4 - Watchful Wisteria 
#5 - Wisteria Wyverns

Wisteria Witches Mysteries - City Hall (Zinnia Riddle)
#1 - Wolves of Wisteria
#2 - Wisteria Wrinkle

Wisteria Witches Mysteries - Daybreak (Zara Riddle)
#1 - Wardens of Wisteria - coming Fall 2018

... other titles to be announced